New Homes in Clarksburg, MD

Cabin Branch Manor Townhomes

Priced from the low $400s

The below ratings and reviews were collected by Eliant (an independent, third-party customer satisfaction measurement company) from our new home buyers approximately 30-days after moving into their new homes, and reflect their responses to the question "What did you like best about your purchase experience?” Please note that we respect the privacy of our home buyers and only publish reviews with their express consent.

42 Reviews
Sort by:

Purchase experience was great, everything ran smoothly. Communication with staff wonderful. Overall we have a great experience from contract through move-in

✔ Verified Homeowner​ July 16, 2020

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

[name removed]'s selling agent was kind and supportive throughout the purchase process.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ June 03, 2020

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

[name removed] met our expectations and very satisfied with the quality.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ April 20, 2020

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

I liked best continuous support, help and information from all Winchester Homes [name removed].

✔ Verified Homeowner​ March 02, 2020

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

I liked best continuous support, help and information from all Winchester Homes Team.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ March 02, 2020

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

Pretty much everything

✔ Verified Homeowner​ February 08, 2020

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Everyone on staff was always willing to communicate and answer questions. To try were always extremely helpful.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ January 25, 2020

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

We enjoyed being able to choose the different features and finishes of our home.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ October 20, 2019

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

The complete purchase experience was a breeze right from the beginning. [name removed] is an extraordinary new home advisor guiding us through the new home buying process. She helped us choose the right unit which meets all our needs and much more in the right price range. [name removed] is an exceptional project manager who give an indepth walkthrough with all the structural aspects of the home along with electrical appliances. The maintenance and suggestions on how to prolong the sustainability of the home in general. Tripoint/Loan Depot financing was also extremely helpful throughout the loan experience. I was very impressed with the way [name removed] handled the application and negotiated the best rate offered to me. ProHomes are deligent in their level of service, we had an unfortunate circumstance when we just moved in and they had to be called for emergency. Luckily things were handled professionaly and the issue was resolved in time. Overall both me and my wife are very pleased with our new home with [name removed].

✔ Verified Homeowner​ October 19, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

The representatives in the model homes were not pushy like car salesmen, which we found in other builders, and allowed us to take our time in the decision process. We visited the model home multiple times before agreeing to purchase. The site manager [name removed] was very personable and accessible for all questions. Smooth buying process

✔ Verified Homeowner​ October 11, 2019

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

Most of the documentation was available online.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ September 24, 2019

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

I liked how involved my sales person ([name removed]) was during all the process and the detailed explanation given to me at the pre-delivery inspection about all the property features.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ September 12, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Very professional company and very nice staff.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 09, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

The friendliness of the Winchester employees

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 05, 2019

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

[name removed], the lady at the sale office, she gave us lots of details. We believed that on the contract day, she had her lunch late evening. She gave us time to explain. Thank you to [name removed].

✔ Verified Homeowner​ July 27, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Builder involvement was throughout and thorough

✔ Verified Homeowner​ July 27, 2019

3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars 3.75 Stars

The entire process.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ July 10, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Everyone was great and very patient, they walked me through the process step by step. [name removed] was incredible, was very honest with me and my wife, and always followed up with us making sure we were happy and had everything we needed.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ July 02, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

The staff provided a pleasant experience. They were welcoming and friendly, very eager to help with the issues I experienced upon moving in.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ June 18, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Fast response time with inquiries/questions

✔ Verified Homeowner​ May 31, 2019

4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars 4.25 Stars

I received every week an email from builder about the progress in home.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ May 22, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Excellent service by Winchester Homes and those at Pro Homes. [name removed] at Winchester was very informative and patient when setting up the contract and explaining our options. I was also pleasantly surprised with how helpful [name removed] and [name removed] were. [name removed] and [name removed] were present during the initial walk through where they were very polite and thorough. As a first time buyer, I was unfamiliar with the many aspects involved in home maintenance. After the initial walk through was complete I felt well educated on the best practices to maintain my home. From there, [name removed] was mostly involved with making sure all cosmetic scratches were taken care of so the house looked immaculate when we moved in. After closing, I noticed a few additional items that we originally did not catch on the previous inspections. Even though we had already closed [name removed] and his team made sure they were taken care of. I am very grateful with the service from everyone involved in this transaction!

✔ Verified Homeowner​ May 06, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Salesperson min was very good and helpful person and [name removed] was very good in explaining things during the walk through which to me means a lot and also i m liking the community .

✔ Verified Homeowner​ February 16, 2019

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

Everything went smooth from contract until we move-in. [name removed] [name removed] with winchester, [name removed] from the tri pointe group took real good care of us. Since we were the first home buyers, we had lot of questions regarding advance, payments, hoa, interest rates and all of our questions were answered without any delay through emails or through phones. [name removed] helped us very much with the bank loan approval and all through the process. I definitely recommend [name removed] homes and [name removed] pointe group to my family and friends.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ February 06, 2019

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

Everything, from my first interaction with [name removed], the [name removed] Advisor. She made the process seamless, the contract was completed that same night ( we walked in Winchester office around 4-5 pm). She came to my office to pick up the check instead of me dropping it off to [name removed]. It was like dealing with a family member! [name removed] did his everything on his part to have the application approved on that same evening and to have the settlement on the 31st of December; the house tour and loan application was on the 11th. He was always available (weekend/night) on the phone if I have questions and always made I understood everything. When I was getting frustrated (with Loan Depot re: installment requirements instead of asking everything at once), he was always reassuring and took time to file all the documents I sent to Loan Depot & resent it to Loan Depot as one file. And again, when it was nearing the settlement date & I had no clear answer if Loan Depot would approve my loan, his reassurance calmed me down and gave me the positive mind set that I would get the house. And I did! I really really appreciate everyone in Winchester!

✔ Verified Homeowner​ February 06, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I was kept up to date by [name removed] on the progress. I liked the walk though where things were thoroughly explained and my questions answered by the builder and ProHome

✔ Verified Homeowner​ February 06, 2019

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

Entire process

✔ Verified Homeowner​ February 05, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

The people I worked with in the Sales Center, [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] and [name removed] the Project Manager were awesomethroughout the process.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ February 05, 2019

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

Builder commitment and suggestions as per the customer needs

✔ Verified Homeowner​ February 05, 2019

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

[name removed], the sales Agent, is very helpful.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ January 28, 2019

2 Stars 2 Stars 2 Stars 2 Stars 2 Stars

Fast, efficient and knowledgeable staff very willing to help.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ January 04, 2019

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

The staff was nice, friendly and helpful. They made the process painless and acted fast. The home was also nice.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ December 25, 2018

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

Communication was the key and timing...

✔ Verified Homeowner​ December 22, 2018

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Process was smooth and easy going without any hassle.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ December 11, 2018

4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars 4.75 Stars

Very Professional. Supported all the way to closure.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ November 06, 2018

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

???????????????

✔ Verified Homeowner​ October 16, 2018

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Overall process and the thing most impressed me is the project manager stopping by everyweek and enquiring is everythig is ok and is there anything he can help with

✔ Verified Homeowner​ September 28, 2018

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Builder took care of the whole process very smoothly. Sales managers and project managers were very helpful with the entire process.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ September 18, 2018

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

The people that work for [name removed] are top notch.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 23, 2018

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I was very satisfied with the customer service from the builder representatives to the builder contractors. The care taken to attend to my questions and concerns was commendable.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 15, 2018

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

The best part of our Winchester purchase experience was working with our Winchester team. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] made our experience amazing!

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 13, 2018

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

I felt that at any point I could reach out and ask questions and receive timely feedback.

✔ Verified Homeowner​ August 06, 2018

4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars 4.5 Stars

view more

How to visit and enter these homes without an appointment:

  1. Look for the COME ON IN! sign on a participating home.
  2. Download and use the NterNow app on your smartphone to get a one-time access code — or simply call the phone number on the sign.
  3. Enter the access code on the lock and that’s it! Just walk in and enjoy your tour.
  4. When you’re ready to leave, simply close the door behind you.

We're Open!

Winchester Homes' New Home Galleries and Design Studios are open. Face coverings are required.